A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

The Start of a Project

I’ve tried regular writing, you know, pen and paper, to get the kind of practice I want in writing. My right hand and arm get in the way of what I’m doing, which makes it hard for me to concentrate on what I’m trying to portray in words. I actually have a legible handwriting with my left hand. Of course, I would. I’m a naturally born lefty. However, trying to steady the paper with my right is a disaster because I have lost all usable ability in my right hand and arm. Damn disability!

I tried typing ‘document type’ text on my PC. That was better than trying to write long hand. Quite a bit better, in fact. I guess I could have continued to keep up at this writing thing that way, but a white screen with black print on it just isn’t very motivational. After I have written some, enough to say that I haven’t been goofing off, I would like to review my work, proofread it for the umpteenth time, and edit it once again with a little designing flare.

Yes, I am, for sure, a visual type of wench.

That brings me to the creation of this blog, Speculations Impressed. This blog is, hopefully, going to get me off my butt with what I’ve wanted to do for so long. And what I mean by long is decades. I am so close to being considered old that there are times when I can almost taste it in the back of my mouth. It isn’t a bad ‘almost taste’. Nevertheless, I don’t want to end my life without have tried to write something meaningful that I can, at least, consider the possibility of publishing.

It isn’t overdone with visual styling. In fact, it’s rather simple. Still, I was able to choose a header, and if I decide I don’t like the background of the page being white (not including where to posts are on the page, I can change that too. I wish I could change the color of the links, but I’m not going to fuss about it. The crimson red isn’t disgusting. I’m just not too sure that it’s a good accent color to be with the muted dusty purple that is the major color other than white.

Later on today, I will be writing a post that, I hope, will show some talent.

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2013/05/30 by in whatnot about writing and tagged , , .

Navigation

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Kim's Author Support Blog

Authors Supporting Authors!!!!!

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

M. B. Weston's Official Website

The Latest News on Author M. B. Weston

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Kismet

Inspiration, Invigoration and Insight

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

jean's writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

Writerish Ramblings

A Writer's Journey

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Doorway Between Worlds

Communication tips with a creative twist

Aunt Beulah

living well to age well

Diane Tibert

~ writer - editor - publisher ~

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Left Handed Musings

Eccentric and skeptical

JoHanna Massey

"I tramp a perpetual journey." Walt Whitman

Andrew's View of the Week

Andrew's view of the world in poetry, prose, and picture

