A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

I’m at My Wit’s End

It’s become obvious to me that WordPress.Com is FABARB right now. The entire dashboard area isn’t displaying right. The sidebar is in black and is missing all of the icons. As I type this on the page of the editor, I’m guessing about the information board above the typing area because… again, the icons are gone. It’s workable, but just barely, and this is causing the utmost in frustration.

I’ve been trying to figure out how to go on with the journaling course I’ve been taking, LIFEWRITE. The third module has me stumped. I’m suppose to describe ‘my best buddy’ using comparisons. Moreover, I’m to use this writing form using objects totaling unrelated. For example: describe both myself and ‘my best buddy’ as different types of fruit, ‘my best buddy’ being an apple and me being an orange, or something like that. I can assuredly describe the differences between us, but to do this with objects has me baffled.

I may have to skip this particular module and go on to the next. I’d come back to it, of course, although I doubt that I will be able to do what is expected.

Anyway, I didn’t want you thinking I have disappeared from this blog or had abandoned it. I’ve just been rather dumbfounded over the course.

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2013/06/20 by in LIFEWRITE Course, whatnot about writing and tagged , , .

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

nilichoandika

for the works I've written and those to come.

Non-Euclidean Sofa

Mostly Adequate!

alethea katherine

writer, musician, dreamer

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Writers After Dark

The Writing Site for Independent Authors: News, Resources, and Advice

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

Join me as I edit my first novel and aim for publication

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Madam Ova Sabi

For women and those who love them

Writing Creative Nonfiction

Articles, Poetry, Opinion, Personal Essays, and Visual Arts

Find Your Creative Muse

Learn how to write poetry, fiction, personal essays, and more.

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

Rosemary Carlson, Writer

Writing fiction and non-fiction - one idea at a time

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

