A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

The Dragon's Loyalty Award

“The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for the loyal fan/commenter, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or just someone who follows and comments regularly.”

The author and owner of the blog, ??Journey or Destination??, was kind enough to present me with this award. Thank you so much!

Although I don’t always comment on the posts of blogs I’ve subscribed to, and may not even click on the ‘like’ button, I do read the posts of these blogs. Why else would I subscribe to them? I assure you it isn’t because I don’t get enough email. My inbox gets too full sometimes because I insist on reading every one of them. The notifications of new posts do not get dumped until I’ve read the articles. Sometimes I’m a little late in getting this done, but I do follow through.

Like most of the awards drifting around the blogosphere, it is given by a blogger to a blogger in most instances. This means that it’s a good idea to have rules that are followed.

The Rules

  • Write seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 blogs you believe should be given the Dragon’s Loyalty Award

 

Seven Facts about Me

  • Even though I’ve lived in many locations, I’m still a western gal.
  • My favorite color is cranberry red… for now. I can guarantee that it will change.
  • I can do very nicely without summer.
  • I’m a neat freak.
  • I have a terrible time accepting narcissistic people.
  • I wish I could have had more children.
  • Early morning is my favorite time of day.

Thinking up seven facts about myself was harder than I thought it would be. If I was to sum myself up in one word, it would be ‘menagerie’. I’m really quite confusing with way too many extensions. There are times when it even boggles my own mind. Yet as you can see, I did get it done.

The Seven Nominees

I know that I’ve chosen some of these blogs for other awards. It just can’t be helped. I’ve kept my list of blogs a little shorter than most because (this is a little embarrassing) I’m a slow reader. There are many things I can blame this on but this isn’t the time or place.

 

I do hope that all seven bloggers consider accepting this award. It’ll be to their benefit, I can assure them. The traffic to their blogs will grow and they have the chance to meet bloggers who have some of the same passions in life that they do.

I think this is a great way to widen one’s online presence.

 

12 comments on “The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Pingback: End of Year Awards – Part 2 | It Goes On

  2. Pingback: Dragon’s Loyalty Award | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  3. Hi Glynis, Congratulations on your award. You deserve it and thank you very much for nominating me. Like you I don’t get to comment on all the blogs I read but I do read them. It opens up a whole new world. Cheers Irene

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2013/12/20

      I picked you because you’re deserving of this award. 🙂

      Yes, it’s amazing what one can learn by reading personal blogs.

      Like

  4. Hi, thank you for linking back to my blog, The Haute Mommy Handbook!

    Jen

    Like

  5. Opinionated Man
    2013/12/18

    Thank you for the nice mention! 🙂 -OM

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2013/12/19

      You’ve been through a lot with your blog. You deserve something nice for a change.

      Like

  6. Debra Yearwood
    2013/12/18

    Congratulations Glynis and thank you! I’m shocked about your third fact. I make my way through winter by thinking about summer. 🙂

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2013/12/19

      Debra,

      I used to love summer, but that was many years ago when global warming wasn’t being talked about constantly and a hot day was 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Now a hot day is at least 105 degrees.

      I picked you because you keep on coming back to see what I’ve written. You’re deserving. 🙂

      Like

  7. mewhoami
    2013/12/18

    I’ve never heard of this one. Congratulations on receiving it! Also, thank you so much for nominating me. That truly means a lot.

    Like

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2013/12/18 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

nilichoandika

for the works I've written and those to come.

Non-Euclidean Sofa

Mostly Adequate!

alethea katherine

writer, musician, dreamer

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Writers After Dark

The Writing Site for Independent Authors: News, Resources, and Advice

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

Join me as I edit my first novel and aim for publication

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Madam Ova Sabi

For women and those who love them

Writing Creative Nonfiction

Articles, Poetry, Opinion, Personal Essays, and Visual Arts

Find Your Creative Muse

Learn how to write poetry, fiction, personal essays, and more.

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

Rosemary Carlson, Writer

Writing fiction and non-fiction - one idea at a time

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

