A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

Blog Awards 2014 – I Wasn’t But I Did

This last January I decided not to accept any more awards. I knew at the time that I might change my mind somewhere along the way because I get such a kick out of accepted and giving blog awards out. I decided to stop because I had finally decided that it was time to actually start writing a story that could become a novel. Posts about the awards was taking up time I wanted for writing. Now I have myself on a schedule and I find that I’ve got a little bit of time for these kicks I love.

Thank you, Irene Waters, for these three awards: Inner Peace Award, Angel Award, and Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award.

 

The Inner Peace Award

doncharimsa-org-inner-peace-award inner-peace-award1

If you are on the list farther down on this page and want to accept this award, please take your pick of these two.
The only “rule” for the inner peace award is that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it. I would suggest that you forward on to other bloggers who you think would like it, 3-10 up to you:) You can choose whichever badge design you like.

 

My reason for accepting the Inner Peace Award

It hasn’t been quite ten years when I finally realized how much of the torture, anxiety, and agony in my life was what I had put there myself. Since then I have come to know what inner peace is and how enjoyable it’s making my life. True, I still get angry, frustrated, upset, whatever else that’s negative, but I find I can also release it with an ease I didn’t used to have. I’m hoping that somehow I can teach others about this wonderful feeling that abides in me now.

 

The Angel Award

doncharisma-org-angel-award-660x660doncharisma-org-award-angel_edited-1

If you are on the list farther down on this page and want to accept this award, please take your pick of these two.
There aren’t any rules for accepting this award. You just need to save it and put it on your site. A little odd but that’s alright.

 

The Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award

award-sisterhood-of-world-bloggers

If you are on the list farther down on this page and want to accept this award, please take this award and place it on your blog.
I’ve been nominated for this award many times. However, this is only my third time accepting it.

The rules for this award are:

• Accept the award and place it somewhere on your blog
• Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post
• Nominate through the blog post and personally inform 14 bloggers (you can use their blogs to inform them.

 

The List

Tess (How the Cookie Crumbles)
Suzanne (It Goes On)
Sherri (A View From My Summerhouse)
Debra (Comm Before the Storm)
Winter Bayne
Carol Balawyder
H. M. Brooks (H. M. Brooks Writes)
Connor (Wanna-Be-Writer) (I’ll understand if you don’t accept the third award.)
Me – Who am I?
Mishka Jenkins (A Writer’s Life for Me)
Jacqui Murray (worddreams)
Lisa (Hey Sparky! What Time is It?)
Amanda Staley
http://kdub155.wordpress.com/

 

If you have the time, please visit these blogs.

 

15 comments on “Blog Awards 2014 – I Wasn’t But I Did

  1. mewhoami
    2014/05/29

    I didn’t even see this until now. I’m a little behind on my reading. Thank you so much for the nomination and congratulations to you on your awards!

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2014/06/01

      You’re very welcome. I enjoy reading your blog so, of course, I had to show that. 🙂

      Like

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    2014/05/25

    I concur with the last comment. Thanks so much, Glynis for the recognition and award(s). I appreciate the gesture and I accept, but I do not as well. I continue to be stressed time-wise and cannot fulfill my obligations. You are a kind and thoughtful soul. Thanks, again.

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2014/05/25

      Concur? That reminds me of the movie, Catch Me If You Can. 😀 If you haven’t seen it yet, do.

      I understand your time limitations, Tess. I promise not to take a plane up north to give you a bad time. 😛

      Like

      • Let's CUT the Crap!
        2014/05/26

        😀 😀
        Yes, I have seen that movie, a couple of times but never from start to finish in one sitting. I wonder why?
        I have no idea where ‘concur’ popped in from (oops dangling participle or something bad as that).
        Come up north if you will, we can have a good visit. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        • naptimethoughts
          2014/05/26

          Ending a sentence with a preposition. (Wrist slap) 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Glynis Jolly
          2014/05/26

          I’d love to go on a vacation (is that ‘holiday’ for you?) and go north to Ontario. I was there once but didn’t even get past Ste Marie.

          If you’re trying to figure out where it is in the movie, it’s when he poses as a doctor and loses his cookie. 😀

          Like

          • Let's CUT the Crap!
            2014/05/27

            We say both vacation and holiday.
            Sault Ste. Marie? I’ve been there. Once and long, long ago.
            Now I’m around Toronto.
            You have people in Canada?

            Like

            • Glynis Jolly
              2014/05/27

              No, there are no relatives in Canada. I do have a couple friends (like you) up there but, I know them online. With me being a semi-recluse now, I know very few people off line anymore.

              Like

              • Let's CUT the Crap!
                2014/05/27

                Believe it or not, it’s the same with me. I’ve been tied to the keyboard for 2-1/2 years now and don’t WANT to go anywhere.

                Like

              • Glynis Jolly
                2014/06/01

                My reason for being a semi-recluse doesn’t have much to do with my love affair with my PC. In fact, it has given me a way to get beyond these four walls I live within. Because of balance and alert issues, I only get out when someone can be with me. Although I have a driver’s license, I only drive when it’s an emergency. My reaction time isn’t good, which can cause accidents. Therefore, I stay away from the steering wheel as a rule. We don’t have a bus service in this small town, but it wouldn’t make any difference anyway. With my balance issues, riding a bus would be risky. Such is life. 😛

                Like

              • Let's CUT the Crap!
                2014/06/02

                Sigh. I had no idea, Glynis.
                Still, too much of one thing can get stale like a kid in a candy store allowed to eat all he wants will soon want something different. My laptop has given me lots of pleasure and I don’t w.a.n.t. to go out, but it has also held me hostage. 😉

                Like

  3. naptimethoughts
    2014/05/24

    Awards can be a pain, but it’s nice to recognize your blogger buds. Once in a while, anyhow.

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2014/05/25

      I’m thinking this is really going to be the last time I give into this. There are other ways to make friends on the Internet.

      Like

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2014/05/24 by in Uncategorized.

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

nilichoandika

for the works I've written and those to come.

Non-Euclidean Sofa

Mostly Adequate!

alethea katherine

writer, musician, dreamer

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Writers After Dark

The Writing Site for Independent Authors: News, Resources, and Advice

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

Join me as I edit my first novel and aim for publication

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Madam Ova Sabi

For women and those who love them

Writing Creative Nonfiction

Articles, Poetry, Opinion, Personal Essays, and Visual Arts

Find Your Creative Muse

Learn how to write poetry, fiction, personal essays, and more.

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

Rosemary Carlson, Writer

Writing fiction and non-fiction - one idea at a time

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

