A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

Weekly Recap 3/14

Even trying to think up a title for this type of post was mind-boggling. I like using words that many forget about, especially when it come to the title. But with this type of post, there isn’t a lot to choose from.

Here it is, for better or worse.

  • Ugly Baby Challenge Course – I still haven’t written enough flash fiction for this course. I have found a few fresh ideas for them though at @writingpromts over at Twitter.
  • WIP (work in progress) – I came across a whole series of posts at Janice Hardy’s Fiction University that changed my whole outlook on writing a novel. Way back last May, I started a story showing the journey of a woman, exhibiting how she changes with the experiences she has. A fourth of the way into the first draft, I realized I was running around in tangents. So what do I do? I put the project on the top shelf. Now with this series, I’m eager to try this story idea again.
  • The days of Spring seem to be upon us here in Tennessee judging the fact of how much rain we’re getting. Yes, it must be early because the rain isn’t suppose to come until April. It’s been making me feel down in the dumps so I’m turning on lights during the day to keep the inside of my home a little brighter. It is helping. If you’re having this feeling, you might want to try this. 😉

Well, that’s all for this first week of recaps. I’m hoping to expand as I go along here.

For those of you that aren’t getting this post until Sunday, I’ll try harder next week to get it out sooner. ❤

 

15 comments on “Weekly Recap 3/14

  1. peakperspective
    2015/03/15

    I think a weekly recap is a solid idea–especially for the person creating it. Sometimes just writing down what happened and your plans for the next chapter of it (and I don’t mean that in an entirely literary sense) is a way of stimulating energy and shaking up some creativity.
    With spring comes new growth. Here’s to having that apply to your list of writing projects.
    Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/03/18

      Thank you for the support. Yes, telling others about my intentions is something I am hoping will keep me on track better. 🙂

      Like

  2. Cat
    2015/03/15

    I think your idea for the novel sounds great, Glynis. Spring is in the air here too but its a little gloomy today. I’m fortunate to have big windows that let in a lot of light, but they’re cold in the winter!

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/03/15

      The idea is an inspiration of a novel I read not long ago that was written by an English author. Although the story wasn’t fast-moving, I enjoyed the read. I prefer the windows. I can always put a sweater on if I feel cold. 😉

      Like

      • Cat
        2015/03/16

        Yes, I also prefer the windows 🙂

        Like

  3. Kate Loveton
    2015/03/15

    Ugly Baby Challenge Course – how did you get involved with this, Glynis? It sounds interesting!

    Like

  4. Let's CUT the Crap!
    2015/03/14

    You sure have your nose to the grindstone, Glynis. ❤ ❤
    Hints of spring is in the air here as well.

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/03/14

      Tess, I just feel that I can’t let it go until I come to a place where I either am exhausted or burned out. The first signs of either and I’ll put it down for a while. 😛

      Like

      • Let's CUT the Crap!
        2015/03/15

        I burned out a couple years ago. I thought my brain was on fire and I was a walking zombie. Don’t push to that point. ❤

        Like

        • Glynis Jolly
          2015/03/15

          Yep, I’ve done that too so I’m pretty sure I can avoid that. Now I’m pacing myself with this new way I found from Fiction University. 😛

          Like

          • Let's CUT the Crap!
            2015/03/16

            G.o.o.d. I’m taking a week off. Am unplugging as soon as I catch up on some of these comments. I need a break and it’s spring break so a perfect time. Anyway, this week is brutal. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

  5. Jacqui Murray
    2015/03/14

    Love the recap idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/03/14

      Wow! That’s a surprise. I kind of remember hearing the word long ago in my past. Chances are it was in the school auditorium during one of those lectures about what we should and shouldn’t do.

      Like

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2015/03/14 by in pure nonsense and tagged , , , , .

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Kim's Author Support Blog

Authors Supporting Authors!!!!!

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

M. B. Weston's Official Website

The Latest News on Author M. B. Weston

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Kismet

Inspiration, Invigoration and Insight

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

jean's writing

Jean M. Cogdell, Author-Writing something worth reading, one word at a time in easy to swallow bite size portions.

Writerish Ramblings

A Writer's Journey

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Doorway Between Worlds

Communication tips with a creative twist

Aunt Beulah

living well to age well

Diane Tibert

~ writer - editor - publisher ~

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Left Handed Musings

Eccentric and skeptical

JoHanna Massey

"I tramp a perpetual journey." Walt Whitman

Andrew's View of the Week

Andrew's view of the world in poetry, prose, and picture

