A Scripted Maze

perils with writing and whatnot

Weekly Recap 7/25

Weekly Recap 7/25

Image provided by
Mikhail Esteves
@ https://www.flickr.com/photos/jackol/

Do you, by change know where summer is going in such a hurry? I sure don’t know and now am questioning why I didn’t make more time to enjoy some of it. True, I have approximately two months left to do something about this grave error I’ve make.

Regrettably, there’s a good possibility that other matters are so grave that I won’t be seeing a lot of this season. My WiP has stalled. The foremost reason is that I have other life situations getting in the way of my ability to concentrate on any of the scenes. The secondary cause is I’m so close to the climax and it looks like fear is fogging my brain.

It could be the number one reason is part of the problem to the second one as well. I’m tied up in knots about many things in my pocket-sized existence right now. I need to make some tough decisions and follow through with them.

I loathe times like this. I just want it all to go away. Ironically, the only way I’m going to get to that place where all of it has vanished is to make the tough determinations and carry on with the action necessary. I hate upheaval and I know that whatever I go forward with is going to create just that.

As they say (who, I don’t know), “A little rain must fall.” I can’t say I’m all that scared about what I’m about to embark on to straighten things out. Still, because I don’t know what the outcome will be, I am apprehensive.

If you haven’t noticed yet, this isn’t like my other posts I’ve been writing since May. Eventually I’ll get it all back to something similar if not the same as it was. My posts for a short time will be sparse and probably minimal.

A writer’s mind seems to be situated partly in the solar plexus and partly in the head. ~Ethel Wilson

 

16 comments on “Weekly Recap 7/25

  1. Linda Hewett
    2015/08/17

    Hello Glynis, Not been in touch for a while but I’m still here if you need to off-load. Don’t hesitate to email me! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/08/18

      Hello Linda! Yes, it’s been way too long. I didn’t mean to ignore you or forget about you. I don’t have any good reasons, just a basketful of excuses. Yes, I’d like to keep in contact with you. I’ve put your name, site, and email addy in my contacts. I’ll send you a note later on today.

      Like

  2. Opinionated Man
    2015/08/02

    Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    We will still be here when you get back! Best of luck and I hope all is well! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

    Like

  3. peakperspective
    2015/08/01

    These are those moments–the ones that fill up space on the awful end of the “life spectrum” scale that we’re not to fond of moving through. The sticky ones, the painful ones, the life-altering, perspective shifting ones. But they’re part of most everyone’s existence. And as a writer, you will draw from that emotional well to strengthen and deepen your art. Once you get to the other side–and you will–it is yet another color on your palette.
    Hang in there, Glynis.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/08/02

      I’m probably making way too much of my current dilemma. There’s just some things in my life that I’m not good at handling. The irrational fear sets in making each step feel like I’m in quicksand, when in all probability, any advancement I make is on solid ground. Sometimes I’m just a wuss.

      Like

  4. Cat
    2015/07/30

    We’re having a wonderful cool summer in London, the coldest July on record, lovely! Usually the heat is stifling, so I’m happy, but almost ashamed to admit the potable air con went off and the heating switched on the last couple of nighta….but only for 1hr!

    Bringing about change can be scary, but the fear of the outcome seems to make matters feel worse and it can sometimes be better if we just press ahead regardless. Please feel free to email anytime, Glynis. I hope you’re WIP will pick up soon, which I just know it will once you clear the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. April
    2015/07/26

    If you need to ‘talk’, you know you can always email me. I’m so sorry you are going through some tough times. Hang in there!

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/07/26

      You and a couple of others who grace my blog are the very people I’d confide in. The thing is, I’m not sure if I need to talk, at least not yet. I do have your email though. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mabel Kwong
    2015/07/26

    All the best, Glynis. It sounds like a challenging time for you and I hope you work through it. Where there are tough times, there are always better times ahead. Love that quote you shared about writing. Seems like the writer’s mind is stretched, pulled in many directions at one time…I guess that happens when we have multiple ideas and don’t know how to tie them altogether.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jill Weatherholt
    2015/07/25

    Praying for you, Glynis.

    Like

  8. Not sure what is going on Glynis, but wishing you the best of luck in all your decisions. 🙂

    Like

  9. Dan Antion
    2015/07/25

    Good luck with the decisions you have to make. Trust yourself to make the right ones.

    Like

  10. fingerprintwriting
    2015/07/25

    I wish you the best with all the decisions you will be making, Glynis. Make the most of the summer, even if you do little things. Have great weekend!

    Like

  11. Jacqui Murray
    2015/07/25

    You’re worrying me, Glynis. I will simply hope for the best.

    Like

    • Glynis Jolly
      2015/07/26

      It isn’t anything I can’t handle. I just have to go ahead and be that bull in the china shop.

      Like

Please give thoughts, opinions and smart aleck remarks :)

Information

This entry was posted on 2015/07/25 by in project, pure nonsense, weekly recap and tagged , , , , .

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

:::::

Follow A Scripted Maze on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

nilichoandika

for the works I've written and those to come.

Non-Euclidean Sofa

Mostly Adequate!

alethea katherine

writer, musician, dreamer

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Writers After Dark

The Writing Site for Independent Authors: News, Resources, and Advice

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

Join me as I edit my first novel and aim for publication

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Madam Ova Sabi

For women and those who love them

Writing Creative Nonfiction

Articles, Poetry, Opinion, Personal Essays, and Visual Arts

Find Your Creative Muse

Learn how to write poetry, fiction, personal essays, and more.

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Broken Zen

Text+Sound by Wayne Mason

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

My Name Is Marion Ann

Living the creative life...

Chopping Potatoes

And other metaphors for motherhood

Random Rantings

Life, Relationships

JustAWomanWithRandomThoughts

Random thoughts, manic randoms, continuous randoms.

Darkest Desires of an Insecure Mind

A tale of insecurity, fear, betrayal and love....

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

KathrynAnna

Writer. Writing.

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

A walk in my shoes

From Relationships to Weightloss

madgeniusclub

We're not really mad geniuses. We're just a little miffed

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Write into life

How to stay alive until you die, starting now. Writing helps!

Writing and other stuff

a sporadic account of things that matter to me.

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

Learning to live all over again after Brain Injury and Concussion

Rosemary Carlson, Writer

Writing fiction and non-fiction - one idea at a time

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Bane of Your Resistance

A place to share insight and information about the many forms of writer’s resistance (writer’s block, procrastination, distractions, looking for answers in the fridge, keeping yourself too busy to write, etc.) so you can stop resisting and start really enjoying your writing.

Writers In The Storm

A Blog On Writing

